life · love · personal

Yearning of a Child

If I could ease away my parents’ pain, I will.

If I could take away their worries and shoulder a part of their burden, I will.

If I could send my love to warm their hearts right this minute, I will.

The love that crosses the deepest of oceans, the blackest of night. A love so strong, so potent, yet so hungry for their hug.

Only a hug. Or even just their presence.

I am deprived of their physical presence.

I long to go back home.

To run back home.

Fly back home.

If I could seep through the ills of their bodies and have miracle hands, I will heal them. Restore them the joys of their health robbed by the stresses of raising five children.

If I could. Only if I could.

All I can do now is to love them. Pray for them.

Tell them I love them. I love you Dad. I love you Mom.

Love them to the point that my heart beats wildly as it overflows to the brim because right now, I cannot hug them.

How bad could it be, that I cannot hug them?

Oh how I long to hug them.

To run back home and hug them.